I’ve been chatting with Fred Hahn of Slow Burn in the low carb friends forum – he seems like a great guy. His new book on fitness/nutrition for kids looks very interesting. He recommends people drink 2 GALLONS of water per day. That’s 9 Liters. That’s 6 of my 1.5L bottles of water. I’m lucky to get 2L H2O plus a couple 16oz herbal teas in me each day. Do YOU drink 2 gallons of water per day? I almost think that borders on excessive and you would be flushing all the nutrients and minerals out of your body-but I have no solid basis for this idea other than different people saying there is such a thing as drinking TOO much. What do you think?

Tracking my hunger level today. It’s 10:30 and I’m having hunger indications. Tea? CO Bite? I think so. Then I’ll be good to wait for lunch at about 1pm. Hungry again at 4pm. Think I’ll go do a guided meditation and then see if I’m still feeling hunger. Still hungry so had a small can of tuna,

I’ve added the participants of the Jimmy Moore menu list to my menu blog. Be sure to check out their blogs also as there is a huge variety on the way we all make the lower carb way of eating work for us.

I was in my wallet today and glanced at my USA drivers license. Wow. For the first time since I got my drivers license (at the ripe ol’ age of 14) I weigh less than the arbitrary number I’ve given as my weight.

530AM – 2 oz steak
830AM – cappo, CO bite
10:30AM – herbal tea, CO bite
1 PM – 2 pork & egg muffins, 2 cheese balls, herbal tea
530PM-small can tuna
7:30PM – 3 tiny lamb chops (poor lambs!), 2 cups lettuce, 1 oz salad dressing, 1/2 a baby zucchini, 1 glass red wine

1520 calories
Fat 110g 65%
Carb 15gm (3 fiber) 3%
Protein 90gm 25%
Alcohol 7%

