One of our local beaches….

6AM: 2 hardboiled eggs, 1 TBSP mayo, 1 TBSP real bacon bits
8:30AM: Post workout: 2 ryvita crackers – one with vegimite & one with cashew spread, cappo
1:00PM: 1/2 raw red capsicum, 1 CO bite, BBQ chicken (about 4 oz), 1 baybell cheese, herb tea
4:30: CO bite
7:30PM: 6 oz steak, salad of lettuce, rocket, tomato, mushroom, feta & dressing, 2 glass white wine

Calories: 1972
Fat: 125gm/57%
Carb: 44gm-11 fiber/8%
Protein: 112gm/24%
Alcohol: 30gm/10%

No weight loss to report this week. Stayed the same. Oh well…..it is what it is! I think that will be my new motto. I did do a new exercise at the gym this morning….the dead lift. I’ve been reading that it is a good exercise to do so I had one of the gals show me how to do it. Think I’ll be feeling it tomorrow!

Followup comments to readers:
Sonya, thanks for the lead on the magnesium thread. I started it last night so we’ll see how it goes!

Lynn, thanks for the kind comments about my weight loss. She wondered if I was still losing. Slowly. Incredibly slow fat removal. This year I think I’ve removed about 45 pounds. I would like to remove about 50 more pounds and I’m not giving up. I’ve said before though, even if I never lose another pound, I’m the luckiest girl in the world and I wouldn’t change this way of eating and living for anything. And yes, I’m on the other side of the world from you…..an American in Australia!

Ron, FormerDonutJunkie, thanks for your comments about my other blog-you are so supportive. I’ve added you to my reader also – and really enjoyed your summary of the Thin Commandments. You made my day! Between my menu blog and my regular blog (www.sybilizedliving.wordpress.com) I don’t think I have time for a journal – but you never know.

Erika, yes, I’m in rural NSW. I came here on a 3 month sabbatical in 2001, met a man, went back and forth between countries for several years then decided we had to find a way to be together so here I am. I love Australia and can’t imagine living anywhere else. However, I also won’t give up my American citizenship. 🙂

Jimmy, thanks for the offer re: Fred. I’ve actually been chatting with him a bit on another forum and he seems to be an incredibly nice guy. Very helpful. I’m still waiting for my Amazon order so I can read his book…..one of the things I miss the most from the USA is having regular access to the local Barnes & Noble. We have book stores here in Oz but nothing like B&N…..I could hang out there for HOURS and typically do when I’m in the USA.

