6AM: pork & egg muffin
8:30AM: (post workout) 1 serving cottage cheese w/1 TBSP real bacon, cappo
11AM: Coconut McNugget
1PM: 2 grilled chicken thighs, raw spinach w/ dressing
3:30PM: Coconut McNugget (feeling very weak after working outside)
5PM: Small can of tuna (feeling very hungry)
7:30PM: chicken breast cutlet w/homemade tomato sauce (onion, garlic, tomato), roasted pumpkin, 1 TBSP natural unsweetened peanut butter

Calories: 1691
Fat: 123gm/66%
Carb: 27-5 fiber/6%
Protein: 116gm/29%
Alcohol: 0/0%

Workout: 8 exercises of Slow Burn, 20 minute HIIT on elliptical, beach walk

Another afternoon of tree removalist work. I’m not so much into manual labor. We nearly have the back yard cleaned up from the tree damage though. Made me mindful of how far I’ve come over the last 18 months. At the gym today, the big buff boys didn’t put their toys away so I had to unload the Smith Machine to do my squats/chest press. The 20 kg plates nearly killed me. That’s 45 pounds for you non-metric people. About the amount of fat I’ve removed this year from my body. I thought to myself….bloody hell….at my heaviest, I used to carry around two of those plates. I don’t know how I did it. I certainly couldn’t have worked in the back yard today for as long as I did if I was carting around 90 additional pounds. Color me thankful and grateful.

No sign of the goanna today. Think it may have wandered back into the bush….let’s hope so!

Thanks to all my visitors and comment-leavers! It’s great to get to know you.

