6AM: 2 oz steak
8AM: fresh squeezed beet root, celery & carrot juice – medium (about 8 ounces) in town at a Deli
9AM: 4 oz ground beef, coconut mcnugget, cappo
10:30AM: Coconut McNugget – VERY hungry. Seems like when I swim, I’m hungry all day. Plus, I had that fresh beet root/celery juice in town this morning after my workout and the carbs in that may be triggering hunger pains. Think today might be an up day on calories/carbs.
12:30PM: herbal tea
1:30PM: 4 oz steak & 2 cups roasted cauliflower w/1T olive oil
3:30PM: Coconut McNugget Physically hungry. Stomach GROWWWWLING! Carbs are used up for the day so turned to Fat.
7:30PM: Finally, with that last Coconut McNugget at 3:30, the hunger was brought under control. 1 serving naked sausages & 2 eggs, herbal tea

Carbs: 33-9=24 ECC/7%
Calories: 1700

Exercise: Swimming-38 laps. Felt good to be back in the pool after a couple months of being away. I’m surprised at how much conditioning I feel like I’ve lost. Really felt it in my abdominal area. Perhaps my lack of swimming has contributed to the increase in waist measurement I’ve had over the last couple months.

Not sure it was worth it to have the fresh squeezed veggie juice. I usually have it only when I go to the hairdresser as a ‘treat’. The thing is, it used up half of my carb allotment for the day and so I feel a bit dissatisfied with my 7:30 meal. I could have added a salad, which wouldn’t have added many carbs, but it’s raining and I was too lazy to go out to the garden and pick a head of lettuce. I’m not hungry though so that’s the main thing.

