img_6697web

7AM: 2 oz ground beef/sausage mix, 1 Tbsp mayo
8:30AM: cappo & coconut McNugget
11:30M: coconut McNugget
1:30PM: 4 oz chicken, 1 cup raw cauliflower, 1 Tbsp mayo
3:30: Green tea with lemongrass WITHOUT Splenda. Actually quite yummy! who knew? đŸ™‚
7:30PM: 6 oz grilled Lamb Loin (oh man, this was good! marinated in rosemary, lemon juice & olive oil), zucchini fried in olive oil

F/C/P/A: 70%/3%/27%/0%
Calories:1400
ECC: 10

Interesting enough, after I added all my food into fitday for yesterday, I actually didn’t end up TOO bad. About 2200 calories and 60 net carbs. More like a low-carb splurge than anything. Amazing.

I haven’t been hungry today. Think it’s because I started my day with a fair bit of fat. It really keeps me satisfied. I’m getting ready for dinner now and starting to feel hungry, but not ravenous and ready to chew an arm off or anything.

Coconut McNugget Recipe – make in a 12 mini tin pan:
3/4 cup melted coconut oil
1/4 cup or so of unsweetened cocoa
1/4 cup of peanut butter, tahini or cashew butter (you can skip this if you’d like)
Artificial Sweetner to taste if it’s something you use
Vanilla flavoring is sometimes nice

enough nuts (raw sunflower or pumpkin or whatever you like) to cover bottom of individual muffin tin (1/4 tsp?)
cover with unsweetened shredded coconut flakes (another 1/4 tsp or so)
sometimes I’ll put in one macadamia nut, just to be decadent

pour liquid mixture over the top of the nut/coconut mixture.
Each mini tin will have approximately 1 tablespoon of coconut oil in it if split evenly between 12 mini tin holes.
Pop into freezer to harden. Store either in the tin or in plastic bag.

