img_6921web

6:30AM: protein shake (1 scoop protein powder, 1/4 C coconut milk, 2 Splenda, coconut extract, ice, water). I like this much better than the chocolate ones I’ve been making!
8:30AM: cappo
10:30AM: 2 oz chicken, 1 Tbsp mayo
2PM: 2 oz chicken, 1/2 Tbsp mayo, 1 small cuke (feeling very shaky and weak so although not hungry, felt it important to eat something)
4PM: 1/2 serving cottage cheese
8PM: grilled steak (approx 6 oz), sauted mushrooms, fresh strawberries & blueberries, 1 1/2 glasses white wine

calories: 1400
Carbs: ECC 27 (a little higher than I’d like but the strawberries/blueberries were worth the extra 5 carbs!)

My favorite pants need to be retired after I wash them…..they are falling off of me. Whoo hoo! Sweet!

Remains hot and humid. My sister offered to send me a snowball as she spent the evening shoveling snow in the Midwest. I don’t want snow – but this heat really zaps my strength and energy.

Tomorrow I paint. And I write. And I spend time in quiet reflection. And I get back to EFT. Tomorrow is a day of solitude as Mr. W will be gone from early morning until late afternoon. Solo days – although I enjoy them – can be difficult for me food-wise. I’m not sure why….perhaps loneliness? Then again, it reminds me of times when I was a child and was left home alone….and could raid the cupboards without notice. I used to do that when babysitting for others also….raid their cupboards. I don’t need to raid my own cupboards tomorrow. I don’t need to sneak eat anymore. I wonder why I needed to in the past? What drove me to eat – especially when no one was watching?

I always find it interesting where my mind goes when I give it free rein…..

