img_6923web

6AM: Protein Shake (2.5 oz coconut milk, 1 scoop protein powder, 1 T cocoa, 2 Splenda, water & ice)
8AM: 5 oz chicken, 1/2 T mayo, 1 celery stalk
9AM: green tea w/ 2 splenda
12PM: coconut bark
1:30PM: Pork sausage (3 oz) & 1 raw red capsicum
4:30PM coconut bark

Dinner tonight is at a local restaurant and probably not until 8pm or later. I have no clue what will be served so will just make the best of the situation. Depending upon what time we leave, I may have 2-3 oz of chicken before we leave or another coconut bark drop just so that I’m not starving by the time the food is served. Today will be an UP day as far as calories are concerned but I’m planning to keep my carbs below 20-25 ECC.

We have several people missing in action on this menu challenge…….I miss you guys! If you’re lurking, come on back into the fray, would you?

Seems like a lot of people are experiencing the doldrums of winter in the Northern Hemisphere lately. Even though I’m not dealing with the cold of winter, I feel a bit off the last couple days. Just having a hard time finding my smile I think. I let worry get the best of me and that isn’t a good place to be. My worry is always the same….my health. And it always rears it’s ugly head after I’ve had a doctors appointment. It’s tempting to stop going to the doctor. He’s a bit of a pessimist.

It seems I have been working so hard toward becoming fit and healthy, finally, but it just doesn’t seem to be happening as fast as I think it should or at least I don’t believe truly and deeply that I am healthier (but I’m SURE I am even if I’m still struggling with HBP issues). Wish I could just let go and trust. Some days I can and those are the best days. I don’t want to be a worrier. I want to just live each moment and be grateful and not worry about what might happen tomorrow or in the future. We only have THIS very moment. Why do I waste time in the ‘what-if’ zone? Or, even a better question, how do I STOP wasting time in the ‘what-if’ zone and just keep my feet firmly planted in this moment? Any advice?

Dr. Eades of Protein Power has a great blog post today if you haven’t seen it yet… http://www.proteinpower.com
Two quotes that resonated with me:

“I have 100 percent control of what goes in my mouth.”

“Start worrying less over those things you can’t control and accept that you have no control over them. And take back control of the things you can. If you do so, you will be a much happier person. And a much thinner person.”

