img_7428web

I just barely slipped above what I was shooting for today. No judgement – just observation. So far so good with this new way of eating. I still miss the protein and today I had to be clever at lunch to have a non-protein lunch that still satisfied. The Thai soup really hit the spot and the coconut milk must have provided the satiety.

I ran across something the other day that I want to look at deeper but haven’t had the chance to yet….I think it was PriorFatGirl that posted the question….HOW BAD DO YOU WANT IT?……hmmmmm……now there’s something to think about. Go ahead….think about it and let me know how badly YOU want it. I’m here listening!

This is what I’m shooting for:
Protein: 69g
Fat: 121-164g
Net carbs: 34-55g
Minimum caloric intake: 1501
Maximum caloric intake: 1972

And this is what I ended up with:
Protein: 62 (17%)
Fat: 122 (72%)
Net carbs: 34 (11%)
Alcohol: 0%
Calories: 1535

Food Breakdown:
7AM; Peppermint & camomile tea w/ 2 splenda tabs, 1 coconut mcnugget
9AM: cappuccino (1/2 cup whole milk), 65 gms fillet steak sauted in 1 TBSP butter
11AM: peppermint & camomile tea w/ 2 splenda, 1 coconut mcnugget
1PM: vegetarian thai soup (broccoli, spring onion, snow peas, cabbage, chicken stock, coconut milk, 1 TBSP olive oil)
7PM: 2 chicken wings, sweet potato w/1TBSP butter, 1 cubic inch blue cheese

