img_7464web

Had a great swim today at the beach. The waves and depth of water was about to the maximum that I could handle comfortably. I absolutely adore swimming in the ocean even with the risk of wildlife. I figure when your number comes up – it comes up. The water is still really warm.

I love this quote below….I found it on a yoga blog (www.lindasyoga.blogspot.com). I really need to read The Velveteen Rabbit. I’ve never read it before. Isn’t that weird? I’m a voracious reader and I’ve never read this book. Another book that I’ve read great quotes from is Pooh. I don’t think I’ve ever read that book either. They are both going on my Amazon list.

“What is Real?,” asked the rabbit one day. “Does it mean having things that buzz inside you and a stick-out handle?”

“Real isn’t how you’re made,” said the Skin Horse. “It’s a thing that happens to you…It doesn’t happen all at once. You become. It takes a long time. Generally by the time you are Real, most of your hair has been loved off, and your eyes drop out and you get loose in the joints and very shabby. But these things don’t matter at all, because once you are Real you can’t be ugly, except to people who don’t understand.”
–The Velveteen Rabbit

This is what I’m shooting for:
Protein: 69g
Fat: 121-164g
Net carbs: 34-55g
Minimum caloric intake: 1501
Maximum caloric intake: 1972

And this is what I ended up with:
Protein: 61 (14%)
Fat: 156 (75%)
Net carbs: 39 (11%)
Alcohol: 0%
Calories: 1804

Food Breakdown:
6AM: coconut mcnugget (1 TBSP coconut oil)

8:30AM: 100 gm Greek Yogurt, 25gm mascarpone, 75gm frozen unsweetened raspberries, cappuccino (1/2 cup whole milk)

12PM: tea w/ 2 splenda, coconut mcnugget

1:30PM: 2 cups chinese cabbage sauted in 2 TBSP butter, 69 gms grilled chicken thigh, 1 raw red capsicum, 1 oz whipped cream cheese

5PM: 1 oz (11 whole) macadamia nuts

7:30PM: 6 oz lamb rack (included 3 bones), 1 cup roasted pumpkin w/ 1 TBSP olive oil, lemon & rosemary

