img_7505web

It’s a picking day today. By 7:30 we’ll be out in the vineyard picking the cabernet grapes. Not my favorite job but I’ll plug into my ipod and at the end of the day, be grateful that we’ve got the picking and crushing done. It’s a hard day.

Had a bit of a struggle with my workout yesterday. I had 30 minutes to kill so had Mr. W drop me off at the gym. Plan was to do my Slow Burn workout – in and out in less than 30 minutes. I made the mistake of asking for a demonstration on a machine….which led to a 30 minute demo/discussion with a 20 year old BUFF BOY (he’s really a nice kid!) trainer. ugh. So, after 30 minutes I had to leave and I’d only completed 2 machines. So, tomorrow I’ll try again. Will probably only get one workout in this week so I’ll make it a good one!

I did go to a yoga class last night. It was very enjoyable and a surprisingly hard workout. It’s about 5 minutes down the road from me, one night a week so I think I’ll incorporate it into my routine. I’m not big on going out at night – but I think it’s good for me to put myself out there socially. I’m a bit of a recluse and don’t have many friends here in Australia. I think I’d like to have a few female friends and I certainly won’t make them if I stay home all the time.

This is what I’m shooting for:
2nd month guidelines:
Protein: 46-57g
Fat: 137-194g
Net carbs: 34-46g
Minimum caloric intake: 1553
Maximum caloric intake: 2158

And this is what I ended up with:
Protein: 50 (11%)
Fat: 164 (77%)
Net carbs: 44 (12%)
Alcohol: 0
Calories: 1898

Food Breakdown:
6AM: coconut mcnugget

7:30AM: cappuccino (1/2 cup whole milk), 2 eggs fried in 1 TBSP butter

1:30PM: dip (1/4 C sour cream, 1/8 C mayo, 2 TBSP hot sauce), 1 cucumber, 1 red pepper, 1 celery stalk, 1 coconut mcnugget

3PM: tea w/ coconut milk (1.5 oz)

5:30PM: 1 oz macadamia nuts

7:30PM: 3 oz hamburger, 1/2 sweet potato w/1 TBSP butter, tea w/coconut milk (1.5 oz)

