It was a beautiful day today. I started early this AM with a trip to the gym for my Slow Burn workout. Rolled out a new routine and I felt very energized by it!

Discovered SKYPE today. What a great program! Talked with my new friend Captain L. Am encouraging my family to sign up and use it so that we could potentially talk more often, but I’m not holding my breath. No one has time to stay in contact these days.

My Dr. K WOE is going smashingly. I am loving it!

Later this afternoon we went fishing. Well, Mr. W went fishing….I went reading. I can’t think of many things better than spending the afternoon on the beach in a comfy chair with a book. One thing that I thought of, while trudging my chair and book bag up and down the sand dunes was…..”how did I do this 90 pounds ago?”. I’m guessing that I didn’t enjoy it near as much as I did today. Oh sure, I still don’t LOVE the hills but they are certainly more manageable today than they used to be. Oh, and the dolphins came to give me a thrill….they were surfing the waves with the surfers!

Here’s my deets for the day….

This is what I’m shooting for:
2nd month guidelines:
Protein: 46-57g
Fat: 137-194g
Net carbs: 34-46g
Minimum caloric intake: 1553
Maximum caloric intake: 2158

And this is what I ended up with:
Protein: 51
Fat: 142
Net carbs: 46
Alcohol: 0
Calories: 1725

Food Breakdown:
6AM: tea w/ 2 splenda & 2 TBSP cream, 1 McNugget

8:30AM: 90 gms greek yogurt, 50 gms raspberry/blackberry, 50 gms mascarpone, 1 Splenda, 1 cappuccino (1/2 cup whole milk)

10:30AM: tea w/ 1.5 oz coconut milk

1PM: Egg salad (1 egg, 1 egg yoke, celery, 1 & 1/2 TBSP mayo) on 2 ryvita crackers

5PM: tea w/ 1.5 oz coconut milk

7PM: 3 oz pork chop, 1 cup roasted pumpkin, creamed spinach (spinach, butter, cream)

Seems like I didn’t eat much today – but I was satisfied and within my ranges. Maybe I’m just so used to eating TOO MUCH or more than my body needs or bigger volumes that when I eat reasonable/normal amounts it feels strange. I know my initial thought is that I’m not eating enough food – but I think that’s a thought based upon volume perception. Need to give this a bit more thought.

