img_7522web1

2nd month guidelines:
Protein: 46-57g
Fat: 137-194g
Net carbs: 34-46g
Minimum caloric intake: 1553
Maximum caloric intake: 2158

And this is what I ended up with:
Protein: 51 (12%)
Fat: 146 (76%)
Net carbs: 41 (12%)
Alcohol: 0
Calories: 1752

Food Breakdown:
6AM: licorice tea w/1.5 oz coconut milk & 2 splenda tabs

7:30AM: 1 slice low carb sourdough bread, mushrooms fried in 2 TBSP butter, 1 cappuccino

11AM: tea w/ coconut milk

1PM: caesar salad (2 TBSP homemade dressing, cos, 1 egg, anchovies), CO McNugget, tea w/coconut milk

7:30PM: 3 oz t-bone steak, 1/4 sweet potato, 1/4 white potato & 1/2 C pumpkin roasted w/ 2 TBSP EVOO

I’ve felt very satisfied today. I am starting to get a little hungry but dinner is only about 45 minutes away so I’m not going to have anything until then. No heartburn today – probably because I didn’t consume any cream. The bread yesterday and today did not set up any cravings. I’m experimenting with ways to increase my carbs without using up my protein allotment. I continue to be amazed at how nearly everything, except fat, has protein in it. One suggestion for increasing my carbs was to get a microwave popcorn popper because popcorn has higher carbs but not much protein in it. I would hope I could find one here in Oz? Anyway, the Dr. K experiment continues and I’m feeling good on it!

