img_6080web

This is what I’m shooting for:
61P/153F/49C

Day 3 of 100 yoga commitment completed.

Day 2 of increased water consumption completed. I’m waterlogged. 3.25 Liters as of when I post this. I think I’m going to stop for the day.

Tomorrow we’re starting our weekly excursion to the beaches of the South Coast. We have a book that lists ALL the beaches and we’ve decided that once a week, we will go to a beach we haven’t been to before. Mr. W will fish and I will read/walk. I’m looking forward to it. It’s a nice winter project!

And this is what I ended up with:
Protein: 52 (13%)
Fat: 140 (74%)
Net carbs: 46 (13%)
Alcohol: 0
Calories: 1700

Food Breakdown:
6AM: 2 ryvita crackers w/ 1 TBSP butter & vegemite, 1/2 cup ricotta, 2 oz whipped cream cheese & 1 TBSP cocoa

1PM: cabbage slaw (2 cups raw veg + 3 TBSP mayo), 2 coconut mcnuggets

dinner: 3 oz meatloaf, 1/2 roasted sweet potato w/1 TBSP butter, 1/2 cup roasted pumpkin

Doesn’t feel like I’ve eaten much today when I look at this – but I was satisfied and I was close to all my ‘numbers’. Maybe it’s that I’ve been used to eating so MUCH in the past that this proper amount of food, at least the volume of this food, seems so small in comparison. It is different to not be reaching for protein (tuna, chicken, cheese) throughout the day when I feel a little twing of hunger. It’s a bit of a ‘retraining of my mind’ process.

