img_6103web

I’m just not a ‘deep’ person most of the time. Sometimes I think I’d like to be, but I can never quite pull it off. I have begun subscribing to some yoga blogs and some of these people are so dang deep and esoteric and obtuse that I can’t figure out what the heck they are trying to say. lalalalala….blahblahblah…..blahdeblahdeblah…… I just want to say….SPIT IT OUT! Then again, that’s probably not a very yogini-like spirit, is it? 🙂

Belt is on notch 6 consistently now. And comfortable to sit down with it on notch 6. whoo hoo! Still feel very ‘pudgy’ in the stomach area but wonder if it’s because maybe, just maybe I’m losing some fat from that area and it’s not so much ‘pudgy’ but more ‘flabby’ – like a balloon with the air being let out a bit? Who knows. It’s hard to keep in touch with a body which has a mind connected to it that lies to it! Does your mind lie to you or is it just me?

Day 4 of 100 yoga commitment completed – did it during Jon Stewart but it still counts.

Day 3 of increased water consumption completed. Not as much as yesterday but still enough to feel sloshy.

This is what I’m shooting for:
61P/153F/49C

And this is what I ended up with:
Protein: 63 (16%)
Fat: 121 (67%)
Net carbs: 35 (10%)
Alcohol: 15 (6%)
Calories: 1629

Food Breakdown:
6AM: coconut mcnugget, 2 ryvita crackers w/ 1 tbsp butter & vegemite
9AM: cappuccino
1PM: 1 oz macadamia nuts
2PM: spinach & cheese quiche plus small salad in cafe’ (It was delicious! Think it’s the best quiche I’ve ever had. I didn’t even need to eat it all – gave the crust and the last few bites to Mr. W to finish up.)
3PM: coconut mcnugget
7:30PM: 3 oz steak, salad endive, tomato & paul newman dressing, 1 glass white wine

