img_6129web

Today has started out with feelings of wanting to eat – yet I’m not hungry. The compulsive eating demon is alive and well today. Crap. It’s probably because the last 2 days have been difficult to balance my protein/fat/carbs because of being out and about – and last night I wasn’t feeling well. And, I have 2 more days of it as we have houseguests arriving. It puts me off my game a bit when I have to work around others. Plus, the bottom line is that I do eat differently than others. I’m ok with that, but sometimes I feel judged and I don’t like that feeling.

Slight bump in the road discovered at about 4:30AM….today is ANZAC Day. We had about 30 minutes of panic as we have houseguests arriving for the weekend about 11AM and seriously, we don’t have any food in the house. A quick check on the net and we discovered the grocery store will open at 1PM so we will be able to get food for dinner tonight and the rest of the weekend. Lunch will be a cheese omelet with salad. Hopefully they’re not expecting the typical seafood lunch we serve!

This is what I’m shooting for:
61P/153F/49C

And this is what I ended up with:
Protein: 67 (14%)
Fat: 133 (61%)
Net carbs: 57 (13%)
Alcohol: 30 (11%)
Calories: 1988

Over on carbs and protein today but am not overly concerned. We have houseguests this weekend which makes it difficult.

Food Breakdown:
6AM: coconut mcnugget
7:30AM: tea w/ 1.5 oz coconut milk, 2 ryvita crackers w/1 T butter & vegemite
9AM: cappuccino, coconut mcnugget
2PM:: 2 egg omelet w/ 1/4 C shredded cheddar, lettuce & 1 oz Paul Newman dressing
7:30PM: 1 TBSP chicken pate, 3 crackers, 3 oz steak, potato casserole, roasted roma tomato, 1 glass champagne, 1 glass red wine

